I’m pretty upset because I went through two different ‘free’ apps and COMPLETED two different projects, but then when I went to export it, they said I would have to pay for a monthly subscription in order to just export it to my camera roll. I was unaware when I downloaded the apps/created my projects that I would need to pay in order to share, so watch out for apps like those. After a lot of frustration, I caved and just bought the $2.99 Explain Everything app.

image

This app is very similar (if not the same) to Kahn Academy videos, which are very effective. I liked that I could choose a color theme and the multiple features to be able to create a project. It’s fairly simple to use and allows drawing on a blank canvas, on a photo or video, multiple pages, and voice over. My video is pretty short because after spending a lot of time making two other projects and then not being able to export it,  I was pretty impatient, but it gets the point across. I had a lot of fun making it.